Airline Tycoon Community

Das Forum zu Airline-Tyoon.com / Airline-Tycoon2.de

Anmelden | Registrieren

Antwort erstellen
 [ 3 Beiträge ] 

4. Juli 2011 18:21

Tourist
Tourist
Benutzeravatar
Registriert: 15. Dezember 2010 02:34
Beiträge: 3

Since the debut trailer's release some (me included) have asked whether there'll be cargo featured in AT2, much like the AT Evo and AT Deluxe, and since the trailer has hinted nothing about transporting cargo, I can only assume that either Balive is still working on it, or AT2 will not be feature it. So here's some of my input.

* If AT2 does feature a cargo running operation, consider a rotating conveyor belt in the cargo terminal, where players can select from a large quantities of orders from the conveyor belt, and a crane or a piston can push the crates off the belt when the player has taken the order.

*When AT2 does feature cargo, Passenger planes shouldn't behave the way they did in AT Evo - Most planes cannot carry passengers on one order AND carry 55 tons of cargo next without converting the plane. Karl's workshop (or it's equivalent in AT2) should be able to convert player's plane into a full functioning cargo plane for a cost, with different features available (Deleting side windows to decrease drag, big cargo door to increase loading speed?). We should be able to overhaul a different set of features in the plane editor as well. Since cargo son't really care about if they're in business class environment or economy. As for normal passenger planes, if they are to fly cargo orders, they should be able to carry more than 15 or 20 tons of cargo, perhaps 1/5 of their cargo equivalents. And cargo plane on the other hand can only carry something like 20 passengers or so.

*If Balive isn't working on cargo, then perhaps this could be something for them to do after the release, adding a cargo terminal to the airport model, adding cargo planes' models, coding and etc. and release it as an expansion pack or an addon.

*Just please make sure that the players can take orders from other airports as well, with branch offices or whatever. Spellbound forgot to add it in the beginning, and it's proven that letting cargo planes flying around empty handed is not a profitable idea.

I understand that this is a long post, and it might have some grammatical mistakes. But yeah, enjoy! Some comment below of what you think of these ideas.


_________________
Duncan!


Nach oben Nach oben
Profil
 

#

11. Juli 2011 02:05

Tourist
Tourist
Registriert: 13. August 2010 18:52
Beiträge: 15
Alter: 28
Wohnort: Stockholm, Sweden

I support your idea.

I don't know how it works in real life but it would also be good if it was possible to fly scheduled cargo routes.



Nach oben Nach oben
Profil
 

#

6. August 2011 18:21

Tourist
Tourist
Registriert: 6. August 2011 17:19
Beiträge: 3

That's a great idea! I found having to manage passenger AND cargo flights at the same time really tiring in Evolution. So I just ignored the cargo LOL. I still play AT till this day... in my free mode save game I had all the routes with almost a hundred airplanes. :D Talk about addicting hahaha! I also absorbed all other competitors and had 8 gates at use almost 24/7.

I did notice though that almost every animated passenger I had missed their flight because the distance from the check-in counters to the gates are too long. Gate 8 had a glitch too, passengers would just walk straight through the wall, airplane, runway, and -- err -- off the screen or walk in circles by the gate till the day ends... Thought I'd share. :p Never thought there were still people like me who appreciates AT. ^-^



Nach oben Nach oben
Profil
 
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:  Sortiere nach  
Antwort erstellen
 [ 3 Beiträge ] 

Alle Zeiten sind UTC + 1 Stunde


Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast


Du darfst keine neuen Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Du darfst keine Antworten zu Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Du darfst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht ändern.
Du darfst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.
Du darfst keine Dateianhänge in diesem Forum erstellen.


Suche nach:
Gehe zu:  
cron